Various Things that You Should Know Regarding the Texas Car Accident Laws
When you want to be a good driver, then such means that you should understand that there is really a possibility of becoming involved in a car accident. Such car accidents can actually cause you a lot of inconveniences and losses which would depend on the nature of the accident.
When it comes to the car accident laws in the different states in the US, they vary. You should be aware that Texas is one non-at-all-fault-state and by this it means that it is really possible for each driver to be financially accountable in the event of an accident. For you to be ready in case there is an accident that happens, then it is really important that you are aware of those Texas car accident laws.
You must be aware that the statute of limitations is the law which would set the time limit rights when dealing with filing a lawsuit in the civil court. The deadline given would differ on the injuries’ severity or the nature of the claim which you are going to submit. There are many Texas car accident lawsuits that demand that you must just file the claims in only two years from such date of the crash.
You should also be aware that in Texas, the statute of limitation countdown begins at the day of the crash. If you only find later that there has been injury, then the court can actually start the countdown clock at the date of such discovery with the help of an attorney.
In such Texas car accident laws, the court can pause the statute of limitation on wrongful deaths like the when the person dies due to the accident. Those regulations would also give such time limit of two years from the individual’s death and not on the time of such crash.
You must also be aware that in the Texas auto car accident laws, if such driver would be found to be at fault for such car crash, then one should provide a compensation by using the other party’s insurance. Such compensation may actually include the lost wages, the vehicle damage, the medical bills and also any other loss which you may have suffered from the accident.
But, Texas sticks to such modified comparative fault rule. You need to know that such rule is applied if the two parties share blame for the accident. The awarded damages of such plaintiff could be reduced by the percentage that is equivalent to one’s share of fault. When it has been found out that you were 10 percent responsible and the other driver is 90 percent responsible for the crash, then you will only get the 90 percent of calculated damages.